Word Press Short Codes and Where To Put Them

I recently purchased an awesome theme from Theme Forest called “King Size”. Of course the preview of the theme looked great when I bought it. After applying it to my site, I realized I have A LOT of tweaking to do. The theme already came with some customized short codes to add certain things here and there, but I’ve found another great website that provides even more resources in this area.

wp-snippets.com/

This site lists a variety of shortcodes for customizing things like the Admin area, Comments, Images, Pages, Posts, and more!

While exploring all of these short codes, I realized I am still pretty new to Word Press and don’t always understand where to includes these sets of code. I found a great info graphic called the “Anatomy of a Word Press Theme”. Not only does this explanation dissect the different parts of a theme, but it shows you what the code looks like to for easy reference.

Tags: , , ,

About Samantha

MCDM grad student. Violinist and Californian.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Session 7 : Info Architecture « COM585 - 30 November 2011

Leave a Reply

