Adding a Static Page to WordPress

I’m in the building stages of my new portfolio blog using a free WordPress theme. The designer of the theme I selected rocked out his preview version with several additional pages linking to his contact information and blog, all elements that I also want on my portfolio. However, after downloading the theme, none of those cool additional pages in the preview were included in my barebones new theme. I spent a good half hour fiddling around in my WordPress dashboard trying to figure out how to add pages and links to my homepage. I finally did a Google search and came across the video Adding an “About Me” (or any other static page). The video lays it out so simply, I feel a little embarrassed that took me so long to figure out how to add pages to my blog in the first place.

About Journo

Grad student at the University of Washington MCDM program

Leave a Reply

