Image Resizer

To compliment what Kathy said in class about picture size and posting them on the web, I thought I would share my favorite tool for solving this problem.  This awesome image resizer is free and works really well with WordPress.  I use it for every photo I post to my WordPress blog and it makes the upload speed ridiculously fast, like 1 second and boom its done fast.  All you have to do is choose your file, upload your photo, and then download the resulting photo.  On average this site makes my photos 92-97% smaller.  Keep in mind this is not changing the number of pixels, just the size of the image file.  Some people might not feel comfortable uploading your pics to a website, which is totally understandable, and I think this is where Photoshop can be your best friend.  I just wanted to get the word out there about one of my favorite web tools.

Tags: , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Session 7 : Info Architecture « COM585 - 30 November 2011

Leave a Reply

