Amazon Kindle Fire… show me the money

Did you know that Amazon will be selling apps for the new Kindle Fire Tablet? I just read an interesting article on it  untitled “Amazon Throws Some Choice Apps on the Kindle Fire” and basically what caught my attention is the subtle emphasis on how it will compete against Apple and mostly how much money they expect to get in their pockets, but to me there is one very important thing missing: the user. This reminded me what I have been reading on Robert Hoeckman’s Designing the Obvious” book: design should not only be focused on the user or on the task but on both.

After reading this article, I felt a bit disappointed that Amazon is not considering the users at all, but the tasks and the greens!

About Mariana Llamas-Cendon

Journalist switching from traditional to digital media...

Leave a Reply

