3 plugins to help show off your work

Since I’m focusing on creating a resume and portfolio site, I looked for plugins to help me present those items. Here are three options.

WP Resume

I like this plugin because it provide “an out-of-the-box solution to get your resume online and keep it updated.” The description says it’s easy to use if you know how to use WordPress.

I am looking at two different options for presenting my work portfolio.

Simple Portfolio

This plugin “enables you to manage your portfolio projects easily.” It’s possible to create and manage portfolio projects and add specific project information, such as your role and the team. You can add media and assign the projects to clients or categories.

TGN Embed Everything

This would allow me to embed videos, PDF, Word documents and other files. I was looking for one plugin for a variety of formats. My only concern is that it has a pop-up warning that it has not been tested with my current version of WordPress. If it doesn’t work well, I may need different plugins for different types of files.

Tags:

About Annette Frahm

Annette Frahm is the owner of Sage Enviro, a green marketing and communications company. She has more than 25 years of experience in strategic communications planning, making technical concepts understandable, and engaging audiences in creating a greener future. Annette is also an avid skier, mountaineer, hiker and biker.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

